Aims & Objectives
Member Governing Council
Executive Committee
About Organization
The Pakistan International Human Rights Organization (PIHRO) was established in 1999 as an independent non-profit, non-political and non-governmental Organization. It is registered as an NGO under Social Welfare Agency Ordinance 1961, Government of Pakistan. PIHRO endeavors to serve humanity, work for human welfare and to help the downtrodden and the deprived.
From a modest start in 1999, the Organization has been extending its activities and has already set up a number of branches, not only in the four provinces of Pakistan but also in FATA, Northern Areas and Azad Jammu & Kashmir.
The aim is to extend the activities of the Organization throughout Pakistan, initially, to every district headquarters and later to sub-district level and to involve in positive work the youth, who are the future custodians of the country.

Regrettably, young men and women of our country are facing a crisis of identity and ideology, because of the economic, social and political crisis, through which our country has been passing. Some talented youth, in frustration, are leaving the country resulting in major ‘brain drain’ and loss of talent, which is already in short supply, some angry young men, in disgust and defiance, have taken up violent ways of crime and terrorism. Others with weaker will, in despair, have taken refuge in drugs and in some extreme cases, even resorted to suicide.

Pakistan International Human Rights Organization (PIHRO) wants to target the youth and to motivate them to adopt a positive and constructive approach and mobilize their creative energies to remain in Pakistan to serve their country, to work for promotion of Human Rights, Social Justice, Social Peace, Stability and Public Order. The older generation as the responsibility to inspire and to motivate the youth and to guide them to accept the challenge of peace, social justice, economic development and protection of Human Rights.

Member Governing Council
Mr. Saleem Saifullah Khan (Senator) KPK
Sajid Hussain Turi (MNA) FATA
Syed Muhammad Rooh-ul-Amin (Pir Manki Sharif) KPK
Dr. Seed Elahi (President I.M.D.C.) Punjab
Mr Nasir Nawaz (SSP) Islamabad
Sardar yaqoob Nasir (MNA) Baluchistan
Dr. Arbab Ghulam Rahim (Cheif Minister Sindh) Sindh
Ch. Abdul Ghafoor (Ex-Federal Minister) Punjab
Mr. Walayat Shah Bukhari (Ex AVP SME Bank) Islamabad
Barrister Masood Baloch (Ex Senator) KPK
Ch. Abdul Hayee Baloch (Ex-Senator) Balochistan
Sardar Khaliq Ahmed Kashmir
Mrs. yaqoot Jamil Islamabad
Mr. M. Bilal Advocate Supreme Court Islamabad
Ms. Maryam Babar KPK
Mr. Mujib-ur-Rehman Shami (Sr. Journalist) Punjab
Mr. Qutbuddin Aziz (Senior Journalist) Sindh
Mrs. Surrya Allauddin (Social Worker) Baluchistan
Executive Committee
Chairman Senator (R) M. Akram Zaki
Executive President Mr. Habib Malik Orakzai
Sr. Vice President Dr. Saeed Elahi
Vice President Mr. Atta-ur-Rehman Abbasi
Vice President Mr. Shahzad Ahmed
Secretary General Mr. Khalid Shehzad Mir
Additional Secretary General Mr. Yasir Ali
Director Programmes & Business Development Nazia Sabir Raja
Director HR Mr. Atif Khan
Senior Admin Officer Ms. Ayesha Amir
Director Media Zahid Noor Afridi
Director Health Dr. Bibi Zakia
Coordinator for FATA Ms. Nadia Ismail
Coordinator for Kashmir M.Z. Sulehria
Legal Advisers Mr. Shahzad Afzal Malik Advocate
Mr. Musharaf Khan Advocate
Mr. Abdur Rahim Wazir Advocate
Coordinator for Middle East Mr. Khalid AI Blooshi
Special Health Projects
Additional Activities